Big Fun Run

Big Fun Run

Walk, jog or run at your local 5k Big Fun Run this year! The Big Fun Run is a series of 5k untimed runs, staged within scenic settings throughout the UK from July to October – all you need to do is find the closest to you:

Scotland

  • Sat 28 July: Glasgow
  • Sun 29 July: Edinburgh

North England

  • Sat 21 July: Leeds
  • Sun 22 July: Nottingham
  • Sat 11 August: Derby
  • Sun 12 August: Sheffield
  • Sat 18 August: Manchester
  • Sun 19 August: Liverpool
  • Sat 8 September: Birmingham
  • Sun 9 September: Coventry
  • Sat 20 October: Gateshead
  • Sun 21 October: Middlesbrough

South England

  • Sat 14 July: Brighton
  • Sun 15 July: Southampton
  • Sat 4 August: Maidstone
  • Sun 5 August: Eastbourne
  • Sat 1 September: Ipswich
  • Sun 2 September: Milton Keynes
  • Sat 27 October: London (Crystal Palace Park)
  • Sun 28 October: London (Victoria Park)

The Big Fun Run is strictly for FUN, where it is all about relaxed exercise.  No times, no pressure, no sweat – just some easy moves and lots of laughs.  The runs are suitable for all the family – and remember under 5s take part for free!

Come and be part of it, whatever your personal goals are – we would love you to join our team and ALL are welcome!

Benefits of joining our team

  • Fundraising pack full of expert tips on how to go about fundraising.
  • Personalised support from our Events Team.
  • A Mental Health Foundation t-shirt for the big day.

How to enter

Enter via the Big Fun Run website or contact the Events Team, who will be happy to give you more information – you can contact our Events Team at events@mentalhealth.org.uk or on 020 7803 1123 (England) / 0141 572 0125 (Scotland).